Reviews

We spent 4 nights at Hostel Lipa in the vermilion double room. The hostel itself is a bit of a walk from the centre of Prague, but there is a bus stop right outside that takes you into town. The communal facilities were fairly clean and spacious, but we for the price you could spend the same amount on an Air BnB apartment and be a lot more comfortable. If I go back to Prague I wouldn't be looking to stay here, but if you want somewhere to just use as a base then it's definitely acceptable!

Chloe A
September 20, 2016

Clean hostel with standard conditions for the price. Walking to the center will take you more than 20min. There is nice bars near the hostel if you want to drink a beer or eat something without leaving the neighbours. Staff solved all my problems and saved my bag for free when I arrived but there isn't really a connection with the hosts since the reception is in an isolated room.

jaapurelio
September 15, 2016

We had a great time staying at Hostel Lipa. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen facilities was great, and had everything we could ask for. We would have liked to be a little closer to the city centrum, but there was a bus right outside the door, that would take you right into the center of Prague. Only complaint was the curtains in the blue room, which didn't really block out much light, because it was impossible to get them to cover the entire window - but it's a minor problem.

Anonymous
August 10, 2016

Have to get a tram from the station but if you follow the directions provided, really easy to find. Given keys for the front door, room door and a large locker, giving excellent security. It's a pretty chill place with a mish-mash of furniture that makes a cosy apartment. The place was spotless, there was a lady cleaning all day everyday, I've never seen a cleaner hostel. Staff were lovely and helped everyone out with anything they needed. A little bit out of town but very accessible.

Anonymous
August 3, 2016

I've stayed in a few hostels, but this one is unlike any of them. The owner actually cares about the guests, he made me and my friends comfortable in five minutes. I stayed there for five days and not once felt out of place. In the same building, there is a food joint that serves the most authentic steak and some high level beer. Again, it is not exactly in the city centre but then it's Prague, (those guys are serious about their public transport) . The whole time I stayed there, I felt like I was crashing at my friends place.
"Hostel Lipa is a friends place"

thisisabhisek
July 20, 2016

Great place overall. Comfy beds (5 bed dorm), excellent kitchen and common area, great showers/WCs, clean throughout, absolutely amazing info on Prague & surrounding area. Bit noisy from the road but nothing major. Curtains all but useless (not the only one so seems to be a European hostel thing). Location is a bit out of "main" areas, but trams/buses are so regular and comically cheap so it doesn't matter. Cracking pub downstairs and over the road. Definitely recommend.

Anonymous
June 8, 2016

Hostel Lipa was amazing -- it was very cozy and had a lot of character. The single beds were a nice break from the bunk beds I've become accustomed to. I would recommend this hostel to any travellers coming to Prague.

Anonymous
May 27, 2016

If you don’t care to spare more time to read on, here is the sum up of my overall review for Hostel Lipa:
Best location, Very Clean, Best Price, Safe like home, Best host(Michael)

-Location: Love it!
Although one may notice it’s actually not located in the heart of the city which is commonly known as the Old Town district, the hostel is conveniently NEXT to both bus and tramp stops that connect to the main bus station in only few minutes and to the Old Town in 15 minutes. And being away from the bustling touristy hub is worth the effort! The surrounding neighborhood is also ideal if you are looking for a local vibe. Several convenient stores, supermarkets, a nice park, trendy cafes, bars, and authentic dinners are all reachable by foot. The location not only provides the basic needs but also grants a fun exploration with its unique charisma. I discovered a classic antique shop, boutique stores, and some cool stores run by native young entrepreneurs.

-Facility:
The kitchen is fully equipped. The best part is that there are free cereal, both plain and chocolate flavor, available all day long!!!!!! The common area is nicely decorated with plants and retro furnitures. There are sufficient numbers of showers and toilets, so I never need to wait in line for my turn during my three nights there.

-Staff:
On top of everything, the owner Michael was definitely the major reason I would recommend Hostel Lipa. Due to the overly delayed bus from Wroclaw to Prague,I did not arrive till almost midnight. He is very understanding and forgiving. Additionally, he is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Not only did he got lots of insightful travel tips to share, he is attentive to every guest's inquiry. He also has a good taste in music and enriches the common area with feel-good tunes, which is helpful in starting off a good day.

Last but not least, I highly recommend the bar “Lipa" on the first floor of the same building! Good beer and local food with friendly price!

Naomi
April 5, 2016

Liked: I like it very much as the staff was friendly and also helped us the nice interesting things to visit in this city. Also it was clean and we were able to use the computer provided by the hostel in the common room.

Disliked: I don't have any complaints and fully satisfied with their service

Anonymous
February 8, 2015

The staff was really friendly and very helpful. It is easy to reach from the bus station Florenc. The place is very nice and cosy, it feels a little bit like home and they have a really good and well equipped kitchen - if you don't want to go out for dinner overtime. It was also very clean, what I value the most at hostels I am staying. I really enjoyed my stay there.

Anonymous
January 30, 2015